ElectionsFact CheckHeadlineHomepageLive Updates

Goodluck Jonathan incorrect about off-cycle elections’ data

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

CLAIM: After casting his vote in Bayelsa on Saturday, Former Nigerian President Goodluck Jonathan claimed that seven Nigerian states hold off-cycle elections.

FINDING: Eight states in Nigeria operate on an off-cycle calendar owing to election petition tribunal rulings. The states include Anambra, Ondo, Edo, Bayelsa, Kogi, Osun, Ekiti, and Imo.

Goodluck Jonathan incorrect about off-cycle elections' data


SOURCES: Civic Hive and CDD 

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button